TESTOTAL / THE VALUE REVIEW
Advertisement feature by TesTotal. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Both original Ageless Male and Nugenix include Testofen, but only one tells you its individual amount. That makes Ageless Male easier to assess for a Testofen-led purchase. Testogen is our wider overall recommendation; TesTotal is the value-focused alternative.
Our first recommendation
Testogen Ultimate
Ageless Male wins the named pair for a disclosed Testofen dose. Testogen is our overall formulation choice, and TesTotal our budget alternative for a different daily-support goal.
See Testogen UltimateThe same extract name, different buying information
Ageless Male declares 600 mg Testofen per two-tablet serving. Nugenix groups it with citrulline malate and tribulus under a shared 2,103 mg total. The Ageless Male figure can be compared with a relevant study dose, whereas the Nugenix total cannot establish that match. 1
For someone buying specifically around Testofen, that is the strongest reason to favour Ageless Male. It is an information-and-dose distinction, not a guarantee that the product reproduces every outcome in the research.
Compare what the daily serving contains
Ageless Male
original Testofen-based Ageless Male shown on the reviewed label, not Ageless Male Max; 2 tablets; 38 servings per container.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | Testogen Ultimate 4 capsules |
Ageless Male 2 tablets; 38 servings per container |
Nugenix 3 capsules |
|---|---|---|---|
| D-aspartic acid | 2,025 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Ashwagandha | 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract | Not included | Not included |
| Fenugreek | 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins | 600 mg; Testofen seed extract | Testofen seed extract, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed |
| Panax ginseng | 100 mg; extract, 5% ginsenosides | Not included | Not included |
| Nettle | 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 | Not included | Not included |
| Black pepper extract | 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin D3 | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin K2 | 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) | 10 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride | 2 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride |
| Magnesium | 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate | 35 mg; oxide | Not included |
| Zinc | 25 mg; monomethionine | 30 mg; citrate | 1 mg; chelate |
| Copper | 0.5 mg; bisglycinate | Not included | Not included |
| Boron | 5 mg; bisglycinate | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin B12 | Not included | Not included | 50 mcg; methylcobalamin |
| Citrulline malate | Not included | Not included | Included in the 2,103 mg Free Testosterone Complex; individual amount not disclosed |
| Tribulus | Not included | Not included | Tribulus terrestris, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.
Nugenix: Standard Nugenix T-Booster. The 2,103 mg complex is the combined weight of citrulline malate, Testofen and tribulus, not the amount of each ingredient.
Capsule and other ingredients
Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.
Ageless Male: Microcrystalline cellulose, rice flour, croscarmellose sodium, magnesium stearate, hypromellose, glycerin and hydroxypropyl cellulose.
Nugenix: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
Nugenix
original standard US Nugenix, not Total-T, T2 or Ultimate; 3 capsules.
Use the right number of days in the price comparison
The supplied Ageless Male bottle contains 38 servings. Original Nugenix's reviewed bottle represents 30. Comparing only the bottle prices would therefore miss a meaningful difference in supply duration.
Testogen's case is a different one: its fenugreek is another extract at 100 mg, combined with KSM-66, D-aspartic acid and a broader nutrient selection. We prefer the whole formula, without pretending it is a substitute for the exact Testofen regimen or a cheaper way to buy the same ingredient.
The Testogen specification behind our recommendation
- Daily routine
- 4 capsules; 13 individually declared active ingredients
- Main ingredients
- D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg; KSM-66 ashwagandha 200 mg; fenugreek 100 mg; Panax ginseng 100 mg; nettle root 80 mg
- Selected premium forms
- P5P B6; MK-7 K2; zinc monomethionine; magnesium bisglycinate and citrate; copper and boron bisglycinate
- Boron
- 5 mg per daily serving
- Other ingredients
- Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient
- Brand development
- Since 2014; Ultimate is the fourth-generation formula
These are formulation details, not a claim of superior results in a finished-product clinical trial. More ingredients and premium forms do not remove the need to assess suitability.
View Testogen ingredients and purchase optionsWhere TesTotal makes sense
TesTotal offers a budget-conscious daily blend for someone who does not need the purchase to revolve around Testofen. It has a smaller two-capsule formulation, with separately stated amounts. If the full premium specification is the priority, Testogen remains the option we recommend first.
- Two-capsule serving in the reviewed formula.
- D-aspartic acid: 1,176 mg; magnesium: 100 mg; boron: 4 mg.
- Includes P5P B6 and fenugreek extract; KSM-66 is not included.
Three clear purchasing roles
Testogen Ultimate
Broad formula, named premium forms and fully stated active amounts.
Compare Testogen optionsTesTotal
A smaller daily formula for a more budget-conscious purchase.
Explore TesTotalBrutal Force DBULK
A different ingredient selection for readers shopping around muscle goals.
Review DBULKBefore you commit to a daily formula
Check the full label against medicines, medical conditions and other supplements before purchase. Testogen supplies 100 mcg (4,000 IU) D3, at the commonly used adult upper intake level; additional vitamin D needs to be counted. Stop use if an unwanted reaction occurs and seek appropriate advice. 2
Persistent symptoms should be assessed rather than assumed to mean low testosterone. These products do not replace diagnosis or prescribed treatment. 3