M Drive Prime Review: What Are You Getting for Your Money?

TESTOTAL / THE VALUE REVIEW

Advertisement feature by TesTotal. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.

An M Drive review needs to identify the version before comparing value. This article covers M Drive Prime, whose listed ingredients include DHEA. That changes the purchase decision more than a temporary discount. Our preferred broader alternative is Testogen, with TesTotal as the budget-focused option.

Our first recommendation

Testogen Ultimate

For us, Testogen is the clearer overall recommendation. TesTotal fits a tighter budget; M Drive Prime requires a specific decision about DHEA before its price or marketing becomes relevant.

See Testogen Ultimate

DHEA comes before the price comparison

DHEA is a hormone precursor, so its presence should be a deliberate suitability decision. It is not simply another vitamin to count towards a formula score. A clinical trial in older adults also illustrates why hormonal changes and useful whole-body outcomes should not be treated as the same thing. 1

Testogen and TesTotal do not include DHEA in the formulas reviewed here. If avoiding that ingredient is a requirement, it provides a concrete reason to consider them without making claims about every M Drive product.

Compare what the daily serving contains

Version: current M Drive Prime with DHEA. Serving basis: 2 capsules.

Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.

Swipe the table to see every product column.

Complete active-ingredient comparison
Ingredient Testogen Ultimate
4 capsules
M Drive Prime
2 capsules
D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg Not included
Ashwagandha 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract KSM-66 root extract; amount not verified
Fenugreek 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins Not included
Panax ginseng 100 mg; extract, 5% ginsenosides Not included
Nettle 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 Not included
Black pepper extract 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine BioPerine included; amount not verified
Vitamin D3 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol Included as cholecalciferol; amount not verified
Vitamin K2 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) Not included
Vitamin B6 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) Included as pyridoxine hydrochloride; amount not verified
Magnesium 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate Not included
Zinc 25 mg; monomethionine Not included
Copper 0.5 mg; bisglycinate Not included
Boron 5 mg; bisglycinate Not included
Vitamin B3 Not included Included as niacinamide; amount not verified
Vitamin B12 Not included Included as methylcobalamin; amount not verified
Chromium Not included Included as Chromax chromium picolinate; amount not verified
Tongkat ali Not included Eurycoma longifolia root extract; amount and standardization not verified
DHEA Not included Included; amount not verified
Green coffee Not included S7 bean extract; individual amount and blend total not verified
Green tea Not included S7 extract; individual amount and blend total not verified
Turmeric Not included S7 extract; individual amount and blend total not verified
Tart cherry Not included S7 preparation not specified; individual amount and blend total not verified
Blueberry Not included S7 preparation not specified; individual amount and blend total not verified
Broccoli Not included S7 preparation not specified; individual amount and blend total not verified
Kale Not included S7 preparation not specified; individual amount and blend total not verified

“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.

Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.

M Drive Prime: Current M Drive Prime containing DHEA. All manufacturer-identified actives, including the seven S7 plant ingredients, are shown. Individual amounts require a readable current bottle panel. The manufacturer reports 1.7 mg total caffeine per two-capsule serving; it is not caffeine-free.

Capsule and other ingredients

Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.

M Drive Prime: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.

Do not pay for quantities nobody has established here

M Drive Prime also lists KSM-66, tongkat ali, S7 and several vitamins. This comparison records presence where current numeric quantities have not been confirmed. An unverified amount is marked explicitly in the table.

Testogen states each active amount and uses specified nutrient forms with a short other-ingredient list. Those details support our recommendation. M Drive also includes KSM-66 and methylcobalamin B12, but its DHEA-containing formula addresses a different preference.

The Testogen specification behind our recommendation

Daily routine
4 capsules; 13 individually declared active ingredients
Main ingredients
D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg; KSM-66 ashwagandha 200 mg; fenugreek 100 mg; Panax ginseng 100 mg; nettle root 80 mg
Selected premium forms
P5P B6; MK-7 K2; zinc monomethionine; magnesium bisglycinate and citrate; copper and boron bisglycinate
Boron
5 mg per daily serving
Other ingredients
Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient
Brand development
Since 2014; Ultimate is the fourth-generation formula

These are formulation details, not a claim of superior results in a finished-product clinical trial. More ingredients and premium forms do not remove the need to assess suitability.

View Testogen ingredients and purchase options

Where TesTotal makes sense

TesTotal is the alternative to examine when you want a DHEA-free formula and a more economical purchase. It is not an equivalent copy of M Drive's KSM-66, tongkat ali and S7 combination. The budget choice should still be a conscious ingredient choice, with Testogen leading when the broader premium formulation is affordable.

  • Two-capsule serving in the reviewed formula.
  • D-aspartic acid: 1,176 mg; magnesium: 100 mg; boron: 4 mg.
  • Includes P5P B6 and fenugreek extract; KSM-66 is not included.
See TesTotal and current offers

Three clear purchasing roles

Best overall

Testogen Ultimate

Broad formula, named premium forms and fully stated active amounts.

Compare Testogen options
Best value in our featured range

TesTotal

A smaller daily formula for a more budget-conscious purchase.

Explore TesTotal
Muscle-focused option

Brutal Force DBULK

A different ingredient selection for readers shopping around muscle goals.

Review DBULK

Before you commit to a daily formula

Check the full label against medicines, medical conditions and other supplements before purchase. Testogen supplies 100 mcg (4,000 IU) D3, at the commonly used adult upper intake level; additional vitamin D needs to be counted. Stop use if an unwanted reaction occurs and seek appropriate advice. 2

Persistent symptoms should be assessed rather than assumed to mean low testosterone. These products do not replace diagnosis or prescribed treatment. 3

Ready to compare the premium option?

See Testogen’s current formula and offers

References

  1. Nair et al. (2006). DHEA in elderly women and DHEA or testosterone in elderly men.
  2. Rizzoli (2021). Vitamin D supplementation: upper limit for safety revisited.
  3. Bhasin et al. (2018). Testosterone therapy in men with hypogonadism: clinical practice guideline.