TESTOTAL / THE VALUE REVIEW
Advertisement feature by TesTotal. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
M Drive Prime's DHEA content makes this a suitability decision before it becomes a price comparison with Nugenix. We prefer Testogen as the broader DHEA-free alternative. TesTotal is our featured option when a budget-conscious routine is the requirement.
Our first recommendation
Testogen Ultimate
Avoiding DHEA points towards Nugenix within the pair. Our stronger overall recommendation is Testogen, with TesTotal as the more economical featured option.
See Testogen UltimateAn ingredient can outweigh the discount
DHEA is a hormone precursor included in the reviewed M Drive Prime formula. Original Nugenix does not include it. If avoiding DHEA is a priority, Nugenix is the relevant option of this pair before price or capsule count enters the discussion. 1
M Drive's current numeric quantities have not all been confirmed for this comparison. We record ingredients that are present without inventing doses. Nugenix has a different information limit: a declared blend total without the individual quantities inside it.
Compare what the daily serving contains
M Drive Prime
current M Drive Prime with DHEA; 2 capsules.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | Testogen Ultimate 4 capsules |
M Drive Prime 2 capsules |
Nugenix 3 capsules |
|---|---|---|---|
| D-aspartic acid | 2,025 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Ashwagandha | 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract | KSM-66 root extract; amount not verified | Not included |
| Fenugreek | 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins | Not included | Testofen seed extract, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed |
| Panax ginseng | 100 mg; extract, 5% ginsenosides | Not included | Not included |
| Nettle | 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 | Not included | Not included |
| Black pepper extract | 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine | BioPerine included; amount not verified | Not included |
| Vitamin D3 | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol | Included as cholecalciferol; amount not verified | Not included |
| Vitamin K2 | 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) | Included as pyridoxine hydrochloride; amount not verified | 2 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride |
| Magnesium | 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate | Not included | Not included |
| Zinc | 25 mg; monomethionine | Not included | 1 mg; chelate |
| Copper | 0.5 mg; bisglycinate | Not included | Not included |
| Boron | 5 mg; bisglycinate | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin B3 | Not included | Included as niacinamide; amount not verified | Not included |
| Vitamin B12 | Not included | Included as methylcobalamin; amount not verified | 50 mcg; methylcobalamin |
| Chromium | Not included | Included as Chromax chromium picolinate; amount not verified | Not included |
| Tongkat ali | Not included | Eurycoma longifolia root extract; amount and standardization not verified | Not included |
| DHEA | Not included | Included; amount not verified | Not included |
| Green coffee | Not included | S7 bean extract; individual amount and blend total not verified | Not included |
| Green tea | Not included | S7 extract; individual amount and blend total not verified | Not included |
| Turmeric | Not included | S7 extract; individual amount and blend total not verified | Not included |
| Tart cherry | Not included | S7 preparation not specified; individual amount and blend total not verified | Not included |
| Blueberry | Not included | S7 preparation not specified; individual amount and blend total not verified | Not included |
| Broccoli | Not included | S7 preparation not specified; individual amount and blend total not verified | Not included |
| Kale | Not included | S7 preparation not specified; individual amount and blend total not verified | Not included |
| Citrulline malate | Not included | Not included | Included in the 2,103 mg Free Testosterone Complex; individual amount not disclosed |
| Tribulus | Not included | Not included | Tribulus terrestris, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.
M Drive Prime: Current M Drive Prime containing DHEA. All manufacturer-identified actives, including the seven S7 plant ingredients, are shown. Individual amounts require a readable current bottle panel. The manufacturer reports 1.7 mg total caffeine per two-capsule serving; it is not caffeine-free.
Nugenix: Standard Nugenix T-Booster. The 2,103 mg complex is the combined weight of citrulline malate, Testofen and tribulus, not the amount of each ingredient.
Capsule and other ingredients
Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.
M Drive Prime: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
Nugenix: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
Nugenix
original standard US Nugenix, not Total-T, T2 or Ultimate; 3 capsules.
The clearer overall purchase for us
Testogen avoids DHEA while stating every active amount in its broad formula. Its mineral forms, KSM-66 and capsule simplicity give it a rationale beyond simply being the product without one ingredient. That is why we recommend it above either rival for general daily support.
M Drive's KSM-66, tongkat ali and S7 still distinguish its formula, and Nugenix includes methylcobalamin B12. The products should not be treated as equivalent baskets with different prices. Choose the composition first, then compare a realistic delivered supply.
The Testogen specification behind our recommendation
- Daily routine
- 4 capsules; 13 individually declared active ingredients
- Main ingredients
- D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg; KSM-66 ashwagandha 200 mg; fenugreek 100 mg; Panax ginseng 100 mg; nettle root 80 mg
- Selected premium forms
- P5P B6; MK-7 K2; zinc monomethionine; magnesium bisglycinate and citrate; copper and boron bisglycinate
- Boron
- 5 mg per daily serving
- Other ingredients
- Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient
- Brand development
- Since 2014; Ultimate is the fourth-generation formula
These are formulation details, not a claim of superior results in a finished-product clinical trial. More ingredients and premium forms do not remove the need to assess suitability.
View Testogen ingredients and purchase optionsWhere TesTotal makes sense
TesTotal gives the budget-conscious buyer another DHEA-free route, with its own smaller herb-and-nutrient serving. It does not recreate the M Drive selection or supply Nugenix's named Testofen blend. Its value lies in a more modest commitment to a different disclosed formula.
- Two-capsule serving in the reviewed formula.
- D-aspartic acid: 1,176 mg; magnesium: 100 mg; boron: 4 mg.
- Includes P5P B6 and fenugreek extract; KSM-66 is not included.
Three clear purchasing roles
Testogen Ultimate
Broad formula, named premium forms and fully stated active amounts.
Compare Testogen optionsTesTotal
A smaller daily formula for a more budget-conscious purchase.
Explore TesTotalBrutal Force DBULK
A different ingredient selection for readers shopping around muscle goals.
Review DBULKBefore you commit to a daily formula
Check the full label against medicines, medical conditions and other supplements before purchase. Testogen supplies 100 mcg (4,000 IU) D3, at the commonly used adult upper intake level; additional vitamin D needs to be counted. Stop use if an unwanted reaction occurs and seek appropriate advice. 2
Persistent symptoms should be assessed rather than assumed to mean low testosterone. These products do not replace diagnosis or prescribed treatment. 3