Nugenix Review: What Are You Getting for Your Money?

TESTOTAL / THE VALUE REVIEW

Advertisement feature by TesTotal. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.

Nugenix is familiar, but familiarity does not tell you what each ingredient costs or how much of it you receive. The original formula combines three nutrients with a shared blend of herbs and amino acids. Our preferred upgrade is Testogen Ultimate; TesTotal is the option to consider when the spending limit comes first.

Our first recommendation

Testogen Ultimate

For a buyer moving beyond Nugenix's shared blend, Testogen Ultimate is our first choice. TesTotal earns its place when a simpler, lower-cost routine matters more than the premium upgrade.

See Testogen Ultimate

The missing number that matters

Original Nugenix puts citrulline malate, Testofen and tribulus into a 2,103 mg blend. That total is visible; the three individual amounts are not. You therefore cannot work out the price of a known daily Testofen dose from the bottle price. This is a limit on comparison, rather than proof that the blend cannot work.

Testofen has human research behind it, but the studied amount cannot be inferred from the word Testofen on a label. Equally, Testogen's different fenugreek extract should not inherit that research merely because it comes from the same plant. 1

Compare what the daily serving contains

Version: original standard US Nugenix, not Total-T, T2 or Ultimate. Serving basis: 3 capsules.

Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.

Swipe the table to see every product column.

Complete active-ingredient comparison
Ingredient Testogen Ultimate
4 capsules
Nugenix
3 capsules
D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg Not included
Ashwagandha 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract Not included
Fenugreek 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins Testofen seed extract, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed
Panax ginseng 100 mg; extract, 5% ginsenosides Not included
Nettle 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 Not included
Black pepper extract 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine Not included
Vitamin D3 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol Not included
Vitamin K2 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) Not included
Vitamin B6 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) 2 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride
Magnesium 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate Not included
Zinc 25 mg; monomethionine 1 mg; chelate
Copper 0.5 mg; bisglycinate Not included
Boron 5 mg; bisglycinate Not included
Vitamin B12 Not included 50 mcg; methylcobalamin
Citrulline malate Not included Included in the 2,103 mg Free Testosterone Complex; individual amount not disclosed
Tribulus Not included Tribulus terrestris, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed

“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.

Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.

Nugenix: Standard Nugenix T-Booster. The 2,103 mg complex is the combined weight of citrulline malate, Testofen and tribulus, not the amount of each ingredient.

Capsule and other ingredients

Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.

Nugenix: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.

What paying for Testogen changes

The useful upgrade is visibility across a larger formula. Testogen declares each active amount and adds KSM-66 ashwagandha, magnesium and other nutrients absent from original Nugenix. Its 25 mg zinc entry is much higher than Nugenix's 1 mg, although nutrient adequacy matters more than winning a numerical contest.

Nugenix does include methylcobalamin B12, which Testogen does not. Someone choosing specifically for B12 should keep that distinction in view. For broader daily support, we give more weight to Testogen's complete herb-and-nutrient combination and specified forms.

The Testogen specification behind our recommendation

Daily routine
4 capsules; 13 individually declared active ingredients
Main ingredients
D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg; KSM-66 ashwagandha 200 mg; fenugreek 100 mg; Panax ginseng 100 mg; nettle root 80 mg
Selected premium forms
P5P B6; MK-7 K2; zinc monomethionine; magnesium bisglycinate and citrate; copper and boron bisglycinate
Boron
5 mg per daily serving
Other ingredients
Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient
Brand development
Since 2014; Ultimate is the fourth-generation formula

These are formulation details, not a claim of superior results in a finished-product clinical trial. More ingredients and premium forms do not remove the need to assess suitability.

View Testogen ingredients and purchase options

Where TesTotal makes sense

TesTotal offers a different way to leave the original Nugenix blend behind: a two-capsule formula with stated amounts and a budget-conscious position. Its smaller D-aspartic acid and fenugreek amounts are part of that trade-off. We would choose it to control the ongoing spend, not describe it as Testogen in a cheaper bottle.

  • Two-capsule serving in the reviewed formula.
  • D-aspartic acid: 1,176 mg; magnesium: 100 mg; boron: 4 mg.
  • Includes P5P B6 and fenugreek extract; KSM-66 is not included.
See TesTotal and current offers

Three clear purchasing roles

Best overall

Testogen Ultimate

Broad formula, named premium forms and fully stated active amounts.

Compare Testogen options
Best value in our featured range

TesTotal

A smaller daily formula for a more budget-conscious purchase.

Explore TesTotal
Muscle-focused option

Brutal Force DBULK

A different ingredient selection for readers shopping around muscle goals.

Review DBULK

Before you commit to a daily formula

Check the full label against medicines, medical conditions and other supplements before purchase. Testogen supplies 100 mcg (4,000 IU) D3, at the commonly used adult upper intake level; additional vitamin D needs to be counted. Stop use if an unwanted reaction occurs and seek appropriate advice. 2

Persistent symptoms should be assessed rather than assumed to mean low testosterone. These products do not replace diagnosis or prescribed treatment. 3

Ready to compare the premium option?

See Testogen’s current formula and offers

References

  1. Rao et al. (2016). Testofen, symptoms and testosterone in healthy ageing males.
  2. Rizzoli (2021). Vitamin D supplementation: upper limit for safety revisited.
  3. Bhasin et al. (2018). Testosterone therapy in men with hypogonadism: clinical practice guideline.