TESTOTAL / THE VALUE REVIEW
Advertisement feature by TesTotal. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Prime Male provides a more detailed formula than original Nugenix, but the extra detail only has value if it describes ingredients you want. We favour Prime Male of the pair for assessability and breadth. Testogen is our preferred overall purchase, with TesTotal for tighter budgets.
Our first recommendation
Testogen Ultimate
Prime Male is the more assessable of these two formulas. We recommend Testogen overall and TesTotal when the spending limit takes precedence over the premium ingredient combination.
See Testogen UltimateWhat a transparent dose is worth
Nugenix's shared complex states a total for three ingredients without saying how much Testofen it supplies. Prime Male names individual quantities for KSM-66, nettle and its other ingredients. That makes it easier to decide whether the formula meets a specific requirement before paying.
Nugenix's shorter formula is not inherently pointless. It includes methylcobalamin B12 and a named fenugreek extract. The limitation is the information available about the blend, not an assumption that a short list must be ineffective.
Compare what the daily serving contains
Nugenix
original standard US Nugenix, not Total-T, T2 or Ultimate; 3 capsules.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | Testogen Ultimate 4 capsules |
Nugenix 3 capsules |
Prime Male 4 capsules |
|---|---|---|---|
| D-aspartic acid | 2,025 mg | Not included | 1,600 mg; calcium chelate |
| Ashwagandha | 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract | Not included | 300 mg; KSM-66 root extract |
| Fenugreek | 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins | Testofen seed extract, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Panax ginseng | 100 mg; extract, 5% ginsenosides | Not included | 120 mg; whole-plant extract, 5% ginsenosides |
| Nettle | 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 | Not included | 160 mg; root extract, 10:1 |
| Black pepper extract | 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine | Not included | Included; 95% piperine; online unit requires bottle confirmation |
| Vitamin D3 | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol | Not included | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol |
| Vitamin K2 | 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) | Not included | 45 mcg; MK-7 |
| Vitamin B6 | 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) | 2 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride | 7.5 mg; P5P |
| Magnesium | 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate | Not included | 100 mg; citrate |
| Zinc | 25 mg; monomethionine | 1 mg; chelate | Included as zinc citrate; amount requires bottle confirmation because the indexed table and percentage daily value conflict |
| Copper | 0.5 mg; bisglycinate | Not included | Not included |
| Boron | 5 mg; bisglycinate | Not included | 5 mg; amino-acid chelate |
| Vitamin B12 | Not included | 50 mcg; methylcobalamin | Not included |
| Citrulline malate | Not included | Included in the 2,103 mg Free Testosterone Complex; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Tribulus | Not included | Tribulus terrestris, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Luteolin | Not included | Not included | 60 mg in the indexed manufacturer table |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.
Nugenix: Standard Nugenix T-Booster. The 2,103 mg complex is the combined weight of citrulline malate, Testofen and tribulus, not the amount of each ingredient.
Prime Male: Prime Male Vitality. All 12 manufacturer-identified active ingredients are shown. Unverified quantities and the conflicting black-pepper unit are marked explicitly. This assessed formula uses Panax ginseng; older mucuna-containing versions are not mixed into it.
Capsule and other ingredients
Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.
Nugenix: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
Prime Male: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
Prime Male
Prime Male Vitality; 4 capsules.
Why the final recommendation is Testogen
Prime Male provides more KSM-66 and nettle by labelled weight. We favour Testogen’s full combination and specified mineral forms for the overall daily formula. The comparison shows both sets of amounts so you can assess that preference.
A fair delivered-price comparison should use the same supply duration and purchase commitment. A large introductory multi-buy can obscure what the routine will cost when it is time to reorder. Formula preference and a sustainable bill should both be clear.
The Testogen specification behind our recommendation
- Daily routine
- 4 capsules; 13 individually declared active ingredients
- Main ingredients
- D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg; KSM-66 ashwagandha 200 mg; fenugreek 100 mg; Panax ginseng 100 mg; nettle root 80 mg
- Selected premium forms
- P5P B6; MK-7 K2; zinc monomethionine; magnesium bisglycinate and citrate; copper and boron bisglycinate
- Boron
- 5 mg per daily serving
- Other ingredients
- Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient
- Brand development
- Since 2014; Ultimate is the fourth-generation formula
These are formulation details, not a claim of superior results in a finished-product clinical trial. More ingredients and premium forms do not remove the need to assess suitability.
View Testogen ingredients and purchase optionsWhere TesTotal makes sense
TesTotal is an alternative for readers who want separate ingredient quantities but cannot justify the premium purchase. Its smaller daily formula does not reproduce Prime Male's KSM-66 amount. The point is a more accessible routine with known trade-offs, while Testogen remains our preferred complete option.
- Two-capsule serving in the reviewed formula.
- D-aspartic acid: 1,176 mg; magnesium: 100 mg; boron: 4 mg.
- Includes P5P B6 and fenugreek extract; KSM-66 is not included.
Three clear purchasing roles
Testogen Ultimate
Broad formula, named premium forms and fully stated active amounts.
Compare Testogen optionsTesTotal
A smaller daily formula for a more budget-conscious purchase.
Explore TesTotalBrutal Force DBULK
A different ingredient selection for readers shopping around muscle goals.
Review DBULKBefore you commit to a daily formula
Check the full label against medicines, medical conditions and other supplements before purchase. Testogen supplies 100 mcg (4,000 IU) D3, at the commonly used adult upper intake level; additional vitamin D needs to be counted. Stop use if an unwanted reaction occurs and seek appropriate advice. 1
Persistent symptoms should be assessed rather than assumed to mean low testosterone. These products do not replace diagnosis or prescribed treatment. 2