TESTOTAL / THE VALUE REVIEW
Advertisement feature by TesTotal. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
T-Hero makes its five ingredient amounts visible; original Nugenix uses a shared three-ingredient complex alongside nutrients. That difference matters when deciding what you are willing to pay for. We prefer Testogen overall and TesTotal for the more economical daily-formula route.
Our first recommendation
Testogen Ultimate
T-Hero is clearer on individual quantities within the pair. Testogen is our overall recommendation; TesTotal provides the smaller-budget route to a different disclosed formula.
See Testogen UltimateWhich formula can you assess more precisely?
T-Hero states its ashwagandha, shilajit, DIM, boron and BioPerine quantities individually. Nugenix gives a total for citrulline malate, Testofen and tribulus without separating them. On disclosure alone, T-Hero is the easier purchase to assess.
That does not make its ingredient selection identical or universally preferable. Nugenix includes B6, B12 and zinc; T-Hero does not provide that nutrient combination. The next question is which of those ingredients you actually want.
Compare what the daily serving contains
Nugenix
original standard US Nugenix, not Total-T, T2 or Ultimate; 3 capsules.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | Testogen Ultimate 4 capsules |
Nugenix 3 capsules |
T-Hero 2 capsules |
|---|---|---|---|
| D-aspartic acid | 2,025 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Ashwagandha | 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract | Not included | 600 mg; whole-plant extract |
| Fenugreek | 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins | Testofen seed extract, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Panax ginseng | 100 mg; extract, 5% ginsenosides | Not included | Not included |
| Nettle | 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 | Not included | Not included |
| Black pepper extract | 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine | Not included | 5 mg; BioPerine |
| Vitamin D3 | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin K2 | 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) | 2 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride | Not included |
| Magnesium | 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate | Not included | Not included |
| Zinc | 25 mg; monomethionine | 1 mg; chelate | Not included |
| Copper | 0.5 mg; bisglycinate | Not included | Not included |
| Boron | 5 mg; bisglycinate | Not included | 5 mg; citrate |
| Vitamin B12 | Not included | 50 mcg; methylcobalamin | Not included |
| Citrulline malate | Not included | Included in the 2,103 mg Free Testosterone Complex; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Tribulus | Not included | Tribulus terrestris, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Shilajit | Not included | Not included | 500 mg; extract, 20% fulvic acid |
| DIM | Not included | Not included | 100 mg; 3,3′-diindolylmethane |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.
Nugenix: Standard Nugenix T-Booster. The 2,103 mg complex is the combined weight of citrulline malate, Testofen and tribulus, not the amount of each ingredient.
Capsule and other ingredients
Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.
Nugenix: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
T-Hero: Cellulose, silica and cellulose capsule.
T-Hero
standard Essential Elements T-Hero, not Platinum; 2 capsules.
Why our upgrade recommendation goes beyond both
Testogen keeps the individual-dose visibility and combines a wider set of herbs and nutrients with named forms. Its KSM-66 and mineral selection give it a different rationale from either a proprietary Testofen blend or a five-ingredient shilajit formula.
For a value comparison, use the full daily serving. T-Hero takes two capsules and original Nugenix three, but capsule count cannot replace a days-of-supply calculation. A lower price is useful only when the formula still fits the requirement.
The Testogen specification behind our recommendation
- Daily routine
- 4 capsules; 13 individually declared active ingredients
- Main ingredients
- D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg; KSM-66 ashwagandha 200 mg; fenugreek 100 mg; Panax ginseng 100 mg; nettle root 80 mg
- Selected premium forms
- P5P B6; MK-7 K2; zinc monomethionine; magnesium bisglycinate and citrate; copper and boron bisglycinate
- Boron
- 5 mg per daily serving
- Other ingredients
- Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient
- Brand development
- Since 2014; Ultimate is the fourth-generation formula
These are formulation details, not a claim of superior results in a finished-product clinical trial. More ingredients and premium forms do not remove the need to assess suitability.
View Testogen ingredients and purchase optionsWhere TesTotal makes sense
TesTotal is a budget-oriented alternative if you prefer the idea of stated doses but want a conventional nutrient-and-herb combination. It offers a two-capsule routine without shilajit or DIM. We would choose it for that fit, while keeping Testogen first when the fuller premium formula is affordable.
- Two-capsule serving in the reviewed formula.
- D-aspartic acid: 1,176 mg; magnesium: 100 mg; boron: 4 mg.
- Includes P5P B6 and fenugreek extract; KSM-66 is not included.
Three clear purchasing roles
Testogen Ultimate
Broad formula, named premium forms and fully stated active amounts.
Compare Testogen optionsTesTotal
A smaller daily formula for a more budget-conscious purchase.
Explore TesTotalBrutal Force DBULK
A different ingredient selection for readers shopping around muscle goals.
Review DBULKBefore you commit to a daily formula
Check the full label against medicines, medical conditions and other supplements before purchase. Testogen supplies 100 mcg (4,000 IU) D3, at the commonly used adult upper intake level; additional vitamin D needs to be counted. Stop use if an unwanted reaction occurs and seek appropriate advice. 1
Persistent symptoms should be assessed rather than assumed to mean low testosterone. These products do not replace diagnosis or prescribed treatment. 2