TESTOTAL / THE VALUE REVIEW
Advertisement feature by TesTotal. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Original Nugenix and TestoPrime present very different levels of dose visibility. That matters if you want to know what a repeat purchase actually contains. TestoPrime is easier to evaluate ingredient by ingredient; Testogen is our preferred upgrade beyond the pair.
Our first recommendation
Testogen Ultimate
TestoPrime is our preference of these two for label visibility. Testogen is the more compelling overall formulation; TesTotal is the budget alternative for a simpler routine.
See Testogen UltimateThe blend total cannot be priced as Testofen
Nugenix combines Testofen with citrulline malate and tribulus under a 2,103 mg total. A price per gram of that blend would say little about the cost of the named fenugreek extract. TestoPrime declares its individual amounts, making the comparison more informative.
Nugenix's Testofen identity is still a positive detail. The limitation is its undisclosed individual quantity, not the absence of research on the extract. TestoPrime's different fenugreek material cannot automatically claim that research either. 1
Compare what the daily serving contains
Nugenix
original standard US Nugenix, not Total-T, T2 or Ultimate; 3 capsules.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | Testogen Ultimate 4 capsules |
Nugenix 3 capsules |
TestoPrime 4 capsules |
|---|---|---|---|
| D-aspartic acid | 2,025 mg | Not included | 2,000 mg |
| Ashwagandha | 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract | Not included | 55.68 mg; KSM-66 root extract, equivalent to 668 mg root powder |
| Fenugreek | 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins | Testofen seed extract, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed | 200 mg; seed extract 4:1, equivalent to 800 mg powder |
| Panax ginseng | 100 mg; extract, 5% ginsenosides | Not included | 50 mg; extract 8:1, equivalent to 400 mg powder |
| Nettle | 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 | Not included | Not included |
| Black pepper extract | 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine | Not included | 6.68 mg; fruit extract, 95% piperine |
| Vitamin D3 | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol | Not included | 26.68 mcg; from Cladonia rangiferina |
| Vitamin K2 | 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) | 2 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride | 5.6 mg; P5P |
| Magnesium | 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate | Not included | Not included |
| Zinc | 25 mg; monomethionine | 1 mg; chelate | 40 mg; citrate |
| Copper | 0.5 mg; bisglycinate | Not included | Not included |
| Boron | 5 mg; bisglycinate | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin B12 | Not included | 50 mcg; methylcobalamin | Not included |
| Citrulline malate | Not included | Included in the 2,103 mg Free Testosterone Complex; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Tribulus | Not included | Tribulus terrestris, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Vitamin B5 | Not included | Not included | 8 mg; D-calcium pantothenate |
| Green tea | Not included | Not included | 200 mg; extract, 75% catechins, equivalent to 4,000 mg powder |
| Garlic | Not included | Not included | 16 mg; extract, 11,000 ppm allicin, equivalent to 450 mg powder |
| Pomegranate | Not included | Not included | 8 mg; extract, 40% ellagic acid, equivalent to 360 mg powder |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.
Nugenix: Standard Nugenix T-Booster. The 2,103 mg complex is the combined weight of citrulline malate, Testofen and tribulus, not the amount of each ingredient.
Capsule and other ingredients
Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.
Nugenix: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
TestoPrime: Hypromellose, microcrystalline cellulose, silica, magnesium stearate and maltodextrin.
TestoPrime
original 12-ingredient TestoPrime, not TestoPrime Gold; 4 capsules.
The next step up should be a formula upgrade
TestoPrime gives a broader selection with transparent amounts, but its KSM-66 entry is 55.68 mg of extract. Testogen supplies 200 mg and adds magnesium, boron, K2 and copper to its own combination. Those are concrete differences to weigh against the delivered price.
We would not treat the nearly identical D-aspartic acid amounts as the deciding upgrade. The supporting nutrients, forms and capsule simplicity are more persuasive. If those additions are not wanted, a higher price does not make the purchase better value by itself.
The Testogen specification behind our recommendation
- Daily routine
- 4 capsules; 13 individually declared active ingredients
- Main ingredients
- D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg; KSM-66 ashwagandha 200 mg; fenugreek 100 mg; Panax ginseng 100 mg; nettle root 80 mg
- Selected premium forms
- P5P B6; MK-7 K2; zinc monomethionine; magnesium bisglycinate and citrate; copper and boron bisglycinate
- Boron
- 5 mg per daily serving
- Other ingredients
- Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient
- Brand development
- Since 2014; Ultimate is the fourth-generation formula
These are formulation details, not a claim of superior results in a finished-product clinical trial. More ingredients and premium forms do not remove the need to assess suitability.
View Testogen ingredients and purchase optionsWhere TesTotal makes sense
TesTotal is the budget-focused route for buyers who want disclosed ingredient amounts without making the full Testogen specification a requirement. Its two-capsule formula is smaller, and should be understood that way. It can reduce the commitment without relying on a proprietary blend as the entire purchasing rationale.
- Two-capsule serving in the reviewed formula.
- D-aspartic acid: 1,176 mg; magnesium: 100 mg; boron: 4 mg.
- Includes P5P B6 and fenugreek extract; KSM-66 is not included.
Three clear purchasing roles
Testogen Ultimate
Broad formula, named premium forms and fully stated active amounts.
Compare Testogen optionsTesTotal
A smaller daily formula for a more budget-conscious purchase.
Explore TesTotalBrutal Force DBULK
A different ingredient selection for readers shopping around muscle goals.
Review DBULKBefore you commit to a daily formula
Check the full label against medicines, medical conditions and other supplements before purchase. Testogen supplies 100 mcg (4,000 IU) D3, at the commonly used adult upper intake level; additional vitamin D needs to be counted. Stop use if an unwanted reaction occurs and seek appropriate advice. 2
Persistent symptoms should be assessed rather than assumed to mean low testosterone. These products do not replace diagnosis or prescribed treatment. 3