Testo-Max Review: What Are You Getting for Your Money?

TESTOTAL / THE VALUE REVIEW

Advertisement feature by TesTotal. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.

CrazyBulk Testo-Max and Testogen both combine D-aspartic acid with herbs and nutrients, but the published details do not all align. We use the consistent Testo-Max description figures and leave disputed entries out of the scoring. Testogen is our overall choice; TesTotal is our budget-conscious alternative.

Our first recommendation

Testogen Ultimate

Our premium recommendation is Testogen. TesTotal is the option for tighter spending; Testo-Max remains a different formula whose unresolved label details should be checked on the bottle supplied to your market.

See Testogen Ultimate

What we can compare without guessing

Testo-Max’s supplied description states 2,352 mg D-aspartic acid, 200 mg magnesium, 8 mg boron and 10 mg zinc. The first three amounts exceed Testogen’s. We prefer Testogen for its complete combination and clearer ingredient-form specifications.

The description also lists nettle leaf but does not state its amount in the supplied breakdown. Vitamin D3 and B6 figures differ across product text. We therefore do not base a purchasing advantage on those disputed numbers or infer mineral forms from another regional label.

Compare what the daily serving contains

Version: CrazyBulk Testo-Max as described in the supplied product-page ingredient breakdown. Serving basis: daily amounts from the product description; follow the current bottle directions.

Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.

Swipe the table to see every product column.

Ingredient-by-ingredient comparison
Ingredient Testogen Ultimate
4 capsules
Testo-Max
daily amounts from the product description; follow the current bottle directions
D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg 2,352 mg
Ashwagandha 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract Presence not verified from the assessed source
Fenugreek 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins 40 mg; preparation not specified in supplied text
Panax ginseng 100 mg; extract, 5% ginsenosides 40 mg; Korean red ginseng, preparation not specified in supplied text
Nettle 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 Leaf extract; amount not supplied
Black pepper extract 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine 5 mg; BioPerine
Vitamin D3 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol 52 mcg in the owner-supplied product description; current bottle quantity not verified
Vitamin K2 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) Presence not verified from the assessed source
Vitamin B6 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) 20 mg in the owner-supplied product description; current bottle quantity not verified
Magnesium 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate 200 mg; mineral form not verified
Zinc 25 mg; monomethionine 10 mg; mineral form not verified
Copper 0.5 mg; bisglycinate Presence not verified from the assessed source
Boron 5 mg; bisglycinate 8 mg; mineral form not verified
Vitamin K1 Not included 20 mcg in the owner-supplied product description

“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.

Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.

Testo-Max: All 11 ingredients in the owner-supplied CrazyBulk description are shown. This is product-description coverage, not verification of a complete current bottle panel. Do not infer missing nutrient forms or a nettle amount.

Capsule and other ingredients

Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.

Testo-Max: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.

Where the Testogen upgrade is clearer

Testogen specifies KSM-66 and its nutrient forms, including monomethionine zinc and bisglycinate boron. These are identifiable buying details. Its fenugreek and ginseng amounts are higher by stated weight, but extract specifications still determine whether a direct potency comparison is justified.

Testo-Max's nettle leaf and Testogen's nettle root are different plant parts. Calling one twice as strong would be unwarranted even if both weights were known. We prefer Testogen for the total specification and capsule simplicity, not for invented certainty about the other bottle.

The Testogen specification behind our recommendation

Daily routine
4 capsules; 13 individually declared active ingredients
Main ingredients
D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg; KSM-66 ashwagandha 200 mg; fenugreek 100 mg; Panax ginseng 100 mg; nettle root 80 mg
Selected premium forms
P5P B6; MK-7 K2; zinc monomethionine; magnesium bisglycinate and citrate; copper and boron bisglycinate
Boron
5 mg per daily serving
Other ingredients
Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient
Brand development
Since 2014; Ultimate is the fourth-generation formula

These are formulation details, not a claim of superior results in a finished-product clinical trial. More ingredients and premium forms do not remove the need to assess suitability.

View Testogen ingredients and purchase options

Where TesTotal makes sense

TesTotal provides a smaller-serving, budget-focused route within this category. It should not be confused with Testo-Max merely because the names and several ingredients overlap. Its 1,176 mg D-aspartic acid is a different amount, and the budget proposition does not make the two formulas equivalent.

  • Two-capsule serving in the reviewed formula.
  • D-aspartic acid: 1,176 mg; magnesium: 100 mg; boron: 4 mg.
  • Includes P5P B6 and fenugreek extract; KSM-66 is not included.
See TesTotal and current offers

Three clear purchasing roles

Best overall

Testogen Ultimate

Broad formula, named premium forms and fully stated active amounts.

Compare Testogen options
Best value in our featured range

TesTotal

A smaller daily formula for a more budget-conscious purchase.

Explore TesTotal
Muscle-focused option

Brutal Force DBULK

A different ingredient selection for readers shopping around muscle goals.

Review DBULK

Before you commit to a daily formula

Check the full label against medicines, medical conditions and other supplements before purchase. Testogen supplies 100 mcg (4,000 IU) D3, at the commonly used adult upper intake level; additional vitamin D needs to be counted. Stop use if an unwanted reaction occurs and seek appropriate advice. 1

Persistent symptoms should be assessed rather than assumed to mean low testosterone. These products do not replace diagnosis or prescribed treatment. 2

Ready to compare the premium option?

See Testogen’s current formula and offers

References

  1. Rizzoli (2021). Vitamin D supplementation: upper limit for safety revisited.
  2. Bhasin et al. (2018). Testosterone therapy in men with hypogonadism: clinical practice guideline.