TESTOTAL / THE VALUE REVIEW
Advertisement feature by TesTotal. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Similar names do not make Testo-Max and TestoPrime equivalent purchases. CrazyBulk's description includes magnesium and boron; original TestoPrime has KSM-66 and a different plant mix. We prefer Testogen's combined formula, with TesTotal as the budget-conscious alternative.
Our first recommendation
Testogen Ultimate
Testogen is our first choice for the combined formula. TesTotal serves the budget priority; Testo-Max and TestoPrime suit different ingredient preferences rather than interchangeable price comparisons.
See Testogen UltimateUse the figures that are actually established
Testo-Max states 2,352 mg D-aspartic acid, 200 mg magnesium and 8 mg boron in the supplied description. Original TestoPrime lists 2,000 mg D-aspartic acid and does not include magnesium or boron. Those are enough to explain a meaningful formula difference.
Testo-Max's D3 and B6 descriptions conflict, so those numeric comparisons are omitted. Its mineral forms and nettle quantity are not inferred from a separate regional label. A buying guide should leave a gap visible rather than manufacture a more convenient comparison.
Compare what the daily serving contains
Testo-Max
CrazyBulk Testo-Max as described in the supplied product-page ingredient breakdown; daily amounts from the product description; follow the current bottle directions.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | Testogen Ultimate 4 capsules |
Testo-Max daily amounts from the product description; follow the current bottle directions |
TestoPrime 4 capsules |
|---|---|---|---|
| D-aspartic acid | 2,025 mg | 2,352 mg | 2,000 mg |
| Ashwagandha | 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract | Presence not verified from the assessed source | 55.68 mg; KSM-66 root extract, equivalent to 668 mg root powder |
| Fenugreek | 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins | 40 mg; preparation not specified in supplied text | 200 mg; seed extract 4:1, equivalent to 800 mg powder |
| Panax ginseng | 100 mg; extract, 5% ginsenosides | 40 mg; Korean red ginseng, preparation not specified in supplied text | 50 mg; extract 8:1, equivalent to 400 mg powder |
| Nettle | 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 | Leaf extract; amount not supplied | Not included |
| Black pepper extract | 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine | 5 mg; BioPerine | 6.68 mg; fruit extract, 95% piperine |
| Vitamin D3 | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol | 52 mcg in the owner-supplied product description; current bottle quantity not verified | 26.68 mcg; from Cladonia rangiferina |
| Vitamin K2 | 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) | 20 mg in the owner-supplied product description; current bottle quantity not verified | 5.6 mg; P5P |
| Magnesium | 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate | 200 mg; mineral form not verified | Not included |
| Zinc | 25 mg; monomethionine | 10 mg; mineral form not verified | 40 mg; citrate |
| Copper | 0.5 mg; bisglycinate | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| Boron | 5 mg; bisglycinate | 8 mg; mineral form not verified | Not included |
| Vitamin K1 | Not included | 20 mcg in the owner-supplied product description | Not included |
| Vitamin B5 | Not included | Presence not verified from the assessed source | 8 mg; D-calcium pantothenate |
| Green tea | Not included | Presence not verified from the assessed source | 200 mg; extract, 75% catechins, equivalent to 4,000 mg powder |
| Garlic | Not included | Presence not verified from the assessed source | 16 mg; extract, 11,000 ppm allicin, equivalent to 450 mg powder |
| Pomegranate | Not included | Presence not verified from the assessed source | 8 mg; extract, 40% ellagic acid, equivalent to 360 mg powder |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.
Testo-Max: All 11 ingredients in the owner-supplied CrazyBulk description are shown. This is product-description coverage, not verification of a complete current bottle panel. Do not infer missing nutrient forms or a nettle amount.
Capsule and other ingredients
Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.
Testo-Max: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
TestoPrime: Hypromellose, microcrystalline cellulose, silica, magnesium stearate and maltodextrin.
TestoPrime
original 12-ingredient TestoPrime, not TestoPrime Gold; 4 capsules.
The premium choice that combines the priorities
TestoPrime includes 55.68 mg KSM-66 extract, plus green tea, garlic and pomegranate. Testogen combines 200 mg KSM-66 with magnesium, boron and a broader nutrient selection. That is our reason to prefer its overall design.
Testogen’s specified forms, KSM-66 and simple capsule ingredients are the reasons for our recommendation. D-aspartic acid is not the deciding difference: Testo-Max lists more, while TestoPrime’s amount is almost equal to Testogen’s.
The Testogen specification behind our recommendation
- Daily routine
- 4 capsules; 13 individually declared active ingredients
- Main ingredients
- D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg; KSM-66 ashwagandha 200 mg; fenugreek 100 mg; Panax ginseng 100 mg; nettle root 80 mg
- Selected premium forms
- P5P B6; MK-7 K2; zinc monomethionine; magnesium bisglycinate and citrate; copper and boron bisglycinate
- Boron
- 5 mg per daily serving
- Other ingredients
- Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient
- Brand development
- Since 2014; Ultimate is the fourth-generation formula
These are formulation details, not a claim of superior results in a finished-product clinical trial. More ingredients and premium forms do not remove the need to assess suitability.
View Testogen ingredients and purchase optionsWhere TesTotal makes sense
TesTotal is a separate brand and formula from Testo-Max, despite the similar name. Its smaller two-capsule serving is our budget-conscious option, not a claim to reproduce CrazyBulk's quantities or TestoPrime's KSM-66. Decide whether the lower commitment or the premium specification matters most.
- Two-capsule serving in the reviewed formula.
- D-aspartic acid: 1,176 mg; magnesium: 100 mg; boron: 4 mg.
- Includes P5P B6 and fenugreek extract; KSM-66 is not included.
Three clear purchasing roles
Testogen Ultimate
Broad formula, named premium forms and fully stated active amounts.
Compare Testogen optionsTesTotal
A smaller daily formula for a more budget-conscious purchase.
Explore TesTotalBrutal Force DBULK
A different ingredient selection for readers shopping around muscle goals.
Review DBULKBefore you commit to a daily formula
Check the full label against medicines, medical conditions and other supplements before purchase. Testogen supplies 100 mcg (4,000 IU) D3, at the commonly used adult upper intake level; additional vitamin D needs to be counted. Stop use if an unwanted reaction occurs and seek appropriate advice. 1
Persistent symptoms should be assessed rather than assumed to mean low testosterone. These products do not replace diagnosis or prescribed treatment. 2